Women at Norwich University: Personal and Family Collections

Angel Flight Scrapbook in the Records of Fraternities, Societies and Clubs

• 1 volume (in larger 6-box collection)
• Scrapbook documenting a “sister sorority” to the then all-male Arnold Air society, 1974-1982
• The collection is not available online

Michelle Christine Blake Scrapbook

• 1 volume
• Scrapbook documenting the freshman year of a civilian criminal justice major in the Class of 2013
• The collection is not available online

Leanne and Richard Chabior Papers

• 1 box (1 linear foot)
• Papers documenting Leanne Chabior (commander of the 912th Forward Surgical Team) in Iraq, 2003-2004; includes her letters to her husband, Richard Chabior (Class of 1968)
• The collection is not available online

Roberta Moskos Cooper Scrapbooks

• 4 volumes (1 linear foot)
• Scrapbooks documenting the activities of an early female member of the Norwich Corps of Cadets from 1972-1976
• The collection is not available online

Cortnie Williamson Scrapbook

• 1 volume
• Scrapbook documenting the freshman year of an international studies and NROTC student in the Class of 2013
• The collection is not available online

Interviews with women connected to Norwich:

• Sussan S. Coley (Class of 1983)
• Madonna Commo (barbershop employee)
• Priscilla Hatch Dole (local resident)
• JoAnn Kelley (Murphy) (Class of 1974)
• Jenny Sugai (Class of 2005)
• Carol Todd (wife of Norwich University president, W. Russell Todd)
• Linnea “Lin” (Peterson) Westberg (Class of 1974)

Eliza and Maria Morris in the Alden Partridge Records

• 55 letters (in larger 19-box collection)
• Includes correspondence related to Alden Partridge's wards, Eliza and Maria Morris, as well as to their brother Henry Villiers Morris
• Letters related to the Morris sisters are available online

Ann Elizabeth (Swasey) Partridge in the Alden Partridge Records

• 1 folder (in larger 19-box collection)
• Includes file of miscellaneous personal papers associated with Ann Partridge, the wife of Alden Partridge, 1826-1908
• Most of Ann Partridge's papers are not available online

Memoir of Leona Harmon in the Ernest Nason Harmon Records

• 1 volume (in larger 21-box collection)
• Unpublished memoir, "Lest We Forget," by the wife of Norwich's president from 1950-1965
• The memoir is not available online

Carol Todd in the W. Russell Todd Records

• 41 boxes (42 linear feet)
• Includes journal and records related to Carol Todd involvement in the Center for Volunteer Administration as well as to her experiences during her husband's military career and his tenure as Norwich president from 1982-1992
• The collection is not available online

Alice Barr Tompkins Memoirs

• 2 volumes
• Unpublished memoir written by Alice Barr Tompkins, the wife of Colonel Frank Tompkins, including her experiences at Norwich during her husband's military career (ca. 1910-1913, 1916-1917, and 1919-1923) and in Northfield (ca. 1923-1959).  
• The collection is not available online

Florence Willey in the Clarence Farman Wiley Papers

• 2 boxes (2 linear feet)
• Papers of Florence Willey document her involvement as the wife of a faculty member in the Norwich Women's Club, 1940-1989, as well as other social and community interests
• The collection is not available online

Records of the Norwich University Women’s Club

• 1 box (1 linear foot)
• Primarily includes membership and organizational records, 1979-1991
• The collection is not available online