歡迎
Confucius as scholar, via Wikimedia Commons
Key Databases for Background Research
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A collection of digital reference titles. Content includes a wide range of general reference titles together with a large collection of subject-specific books. - Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative reference content merged with periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Key Reference Works
The reference books and online resources listed below can be very helpful in getting started with a research project. These works provide an overview of unfamiliar topics, introduce key words and concepts associated with your topic, and often direct you toward more in-depth research. Books with a REF call number can be found in the Reference section on the first floor of the library.
Oxford Chinese DictionaryCall Number: REF 495.132 O98 2010ISBN: 9780199207619Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Oxford Beginner's Chinese DictionaryCall Number: 495.1321 O98 2006ISBN: 9780199298532Publication Date: 2006-10-16
Historical Dictionary of Modern Chinese Literature by Call Number: 895.109 Y51h 2010ISBN: 9780810855168Publication Date: 2009-12-22
Subject Guide
Need Help?
Contact Us
802.485.2176 - Service DeskResearch Base Camp
Are you stuck? Whether you are at the beginning, middle or end of your research, Research Base Camp can help! These brief videos will provide you with key concepts in research and presentation skills.
Understanding the Research Process • Searching • Using What You've Found • Citing Your Work • Presenting Your Research