Freely Available
- MedlinePlus Medical EncyclopediaOver 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. Also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
Encyclopedias
Key Concepts in Nursing by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781446202623Publication Date: 2010-12-01Guide to the central topics and debates which shape nursing theory, policy and contemporary practice.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780826198129Publication Date: 2006-01-01Nurses in all phases of education, from basic to doctoral, from formal university and college-based programs to continuing education offerings, within all health systems, will find this an important introduction to current nursing research topics.
Nursing Leadership by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780826121776Publication Date: 2011-10-01A single comprehensive reference for nursing leaders, leadership organizations, nursing clinicians, and educators, Nursing Leadership is the only compendium of nursing terminology in existence.
Dictionaries
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780323049375Publication Date: 2008-11-25All-in-one reference you need to help you make sense of the complex world of health care. It features superior-quality definitions plus 2,400 full-color illustrations.
Dictionary of Nursing by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781408102060Publication Date: 2007-01-01Coverage of specialist nursing terms including diseases, symptoms, anatomy, instruments, common drugs and biological terms. It covers both everyday vocabulary relating to patient care and terms from medical specializations such as psychiatry.
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 1416062572Publication Date: 2011-05-02
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780618824359Publication Date: 2007-03-07Provides students, health care professionals, and general consumers interested in medical vocabulary with a comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery.
Black's Student Medical Dictionary by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780713689020Publication Date: 2009-10-26
Need Help?
Contact Us
802.485.2176 - Service Desk