General Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and professional journals, magazines, and newspapers on a wide range of subjects, many full text.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Journals and reference sources for a variety of academic disciplines, many peer-reviewed and full-text. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.
- General OneFile This link opens in a new window
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics and academic disciplines.
- OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Search more than 1,000 current newspapers for full-text articles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Primary sources from around the world and scholarly journal articles spanning a wide range of fields and going as far back as the 1800s. Coverage for most journals in this database ends 3-5 years ago. - In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, and more.
- Sage Premier All Access This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to over 645 peer-reviewed journals spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, technology, and medicine.
Search Google Scholar
See our guide for information on accessing the library's resources through Google Scholar:
Health Sciences Databases
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The systematic reviews identify interventions for specific diseases or injuries. - Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks in computer science, engineering, and technology, as well as business, politics, and criminal justice. A significant number of those available are in the field of IT. This database includes all of the titles previously found at CRCnetBase.
- Films on Demand Health & Medicine Video Collection
A streaming video collection covering diseases, disorders & disabilities; health care & treatment; health careers; human anatomy and physiology; nutrition; and public health issues.
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on a variety of health topics.
- MEDLINE (through EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowPartially full text database of authoritative journals in biology, genetics, physiology, medicine and nursing.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Online health information resource for patients and their families and friends from the National Library of Medicine. Includes information on health topics, drugs & supplements, and brief videos on anatomy, diseases, and medical treatments. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's database of 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. Use Check for Full Text button to link to Norwich licensed resources. - PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowU.S. National Library of Medicine's Open Access digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
- PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
The PTSDpubs Database (formerly PILOTS) is an extensive PTSD resource produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs although it is not limited to literature on PTSD among Veterans. - ProQuest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new windowFind complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowContains leading nursing, allied health, and related publications, as well as over 360 clinical nursing skills videos.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstracts (not full-text) of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
- In Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Includes reference content along with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles, abstracts, and tables of contents for journals in engineering, computer science, chemistry, geology and physics, as well as selected titles in health sciences and social sciences. A four year archive is included. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowAbstract and full-text bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education and more.
Find Journals & Newspapers by Title
Check for library access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper.
Search the Kreitzberg Library
Search our books and ebooks, as well as some of our most popular full-text article databases.