About the Norwich Archives
The Norwich University Archives, located on the 5th floor of the Kreitzberg Library, houses a non-circulating collection of primary sources that document the history of Norwich and the accomplishments of its alumni, faculty, staff, and other people associated with the university.
Our reading room is open to the public from 12:00 to 4:00 Monday through Friday or by appointment at other times. Feel free to call, email, or stop by and ask about how our collections can support your research!
Quick Links
- Norwich University Archives Collection GuidesSearch and browse our collection guides, learn about our research services, and more.
- Norwich University Archives Digital CollectionsExplore the rich history of Norwich University through digitized documents and photographs from our University Archives.
- "Mining for Old": Norwich University Archives BlogWeekly tidbits about Norwich history, University Archives collections, and what our staff is up to.
Sample Research Topics
- The history of religious life at Norwich
- Alden Partridge's relationship with other schools or educators of his time
- The Prohibition career of Ira Reeves, former NU president
Contact the Archives
Phone: 802-485-2947
Email: archives@norwich.edu
Website: http://archives.norwich.edu
Reading Room Hours: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM, Monday - Friday, and by appointment
- Schedule a Research AppointmentAppointments are only necessary if you would like to visit outside of our regular open hours of Monday-Friday from 12:00 to 4:00.
Librarian
