Vermont Courts & Cases
- FindLaw: State Resources - Vermont CourtsIncludes links to federal and state courts.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- State of Vermont JudiciaryThe official web site of the Vermont Judicial System, with on-line Vermont Court forms and Vermont Legal Resources.
Other State Courts & Cases
- FindLaw: State ResourcesUse to find courts and links to other legal resources - organized by state.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
United States Supreme Court & Cases
- FDsysSearch Supreme Court cases from 1937 - 1975 by keyword, case name or case number.
- FindLaw: U.S. Supreme Court OpinionsSearchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1760. Supreme Court opinions are browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and are searchable by party name, case title, citation, full text and docket number.
- Legal Information Institute: Supreme Court CollectionSearch or browse (by topic, author or party) supreme court decisions from 1990 - present as well as key historical cases from the 1800s to present.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- Supreme Courts of the United StatesOfficial website of the U.S. Supreme Court.
Federal Courts & Cases
- CourtListenerThis free site has daily information regarding all precedential opinions issued by the 13 federal circuit courts and the Supreme Court of the United States.
- Federal Materials - Judicial Opinions (LII)Provided by Legal Information Institute, Cornell University Law School
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- United States Court LocatorInformation about the judicial branch of the federal government - includes a federal and state court locator.
- United States CourtsProvides information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government.
Law Reports (Reporters) v. Slip Opinions
Reporters are series of books that contain judicial opinions from a selection of case law decided by courts.
A slip opinion provides access to recently released decisions prior to publication in the official report.
In case of discrepancies between the print and electronic versions, the print version controls. In case of discrepancies between the slip opinion and any later official version of the opinion, the later version controls.